Mental Health Sources Of Support

There are a number of resources and charities available that provide help and advice on mental health and wellbeing.  Please refer to the links below for further information.

Childline (www.childline.org) - 0800 1111 (free 24hr) confidential listening

Samaritans (www.samaritans.org) - 116 123 (free 24hr) confidential listening

Young Minds (www.youngminds.org.uk) - Mental health information and guidance

Youth Access (www.youthaccess.org.uk) - Young people’s information, advice and counselling

The Mix (www.themix.org.uk) - Essential support for under 25s

The Parents Zone (www.parentinfo.org) - Experts in digital family life

NHS (www.nhs.uk) - Where to get urgent help for mental health

The Mental Health Organisation (www.mentalhealth.org.uk) - Getting Help

Kids Inspire (www.kidsinspire.org.uk) - Provides mental health and trauma recovery support for children, young people and their families

Anna Freud (www.annafreud.org) - National Centre for Children & Families

Kooth (www.kooth.com) - Online Mental Wellbeing Support

Think U Know (www.thinkuknow.co.uk) - UK organisation which protects children both online and offline

Internet Matters (www.internetmatters.org) - Helping parents keep their children safe online

Wilderness Foundation (www.wildernessfoundation.org) - offers counselling and therapeutic support, and may bring nature, art and other creative tools into sessions. Appointments are available 9am-5pm Monday - Friday. Evenings and weekends by appointment

Open Door (www.opendoorservices.org) - offers coaching, counselling and mediation. Appointments are available Monday-Thursday 9am-7pm, Friday 9am-5pm. Saturday and Sunday by appointment

Relate (www.relatenlee.org.uk) - offer accredited mediation and counselling. Appointments are available 9am-9pm Monday- Friday and 9am-5pm on Saturdays

YMCA (www.ymcaessex.org.uk) - can help families identify beneficial strategies and solutions for their needs in individual, group or family sessions. Appointments are available Monday – Friday and Saturdays by agreement

Evolve Intervention (www.evolve-intervention.com) - provide early intervention for children and young people through mentoring, coaching, group work and tuition. Appointments are available Monday -Friday 9am to 6pm, with some availability between 6pm- 8pm and on Saturdays 10am to 4pm

 

 

A proud partner in the Osborne Co-operative Academy Trust