Osborne Cooperative Academy Trust

osborne cooperative trust logo



Osborne Co-operative Academy Trust 

St Clere’s Co-operative Academy Trust was established in 2011.  The name of the Trust was changed in 2017, to make clear the difference between the Trust and St Clere’s School.

Our Trust’s schools include Arthur Bugler Primary School, Brentwood County High school, East Tilbury Primary School, Hondon-on-the Hill Primary School, Stanford-le-Hope Primary School, Thameside Primary School and St Clere’s Secondary School.  We have also been given permission to open a Secondary Free School in Grays, which will be known as Thames Park Secondary School.

Allowing students, parents, staff and other stakeholders to share their expectations, expertise, resources and experience, our trust helps deliver a progressive and effective curriculum; one that is continually improved through mutual co-operation.

We believe that it’s this sense of shared responsibility, in which everybody has a vested interest and the opportunity to play their part that is vital in getting the very best from the educational resources available within our Trust and providing the best possible outcomes for the children and young people in our schools.

Our Trust is founded on the international co-operative values.

Co-operative values

  1. self-help

work together for mutual benefit

  1. self-responsibility

act responsibly and play a full part in the organisation

  1. democracy

members have control over the organisation: one member, one vote

  1. equality

each member has equal rights and benefits (according to their contribution)

  1. equity

members are treated justly and fairly

  1. solidarity

members support each other and other co-operatives

In the tradition of their founders, co-operative members believe in the ethical values of honesty, openness, social responsibility and caring for others.