Headteacher's and Senior Staff Surgeries

IMG_007Headteacher's surgeries take place regularly throughout the school year. They provide an opportunity for any parent or carer to come and discuss any issue they wish directly with the headteacher.

You can make an appointment for one of these surgeries  in one of three ways:

  1. Return the reply slip on the letter sent home before each surgery
  2. Telephone the school and book an appointment through the headteacher's PA, Janette Ballantyne
  3. Send an email to ballantyne@bchs.essex.sch.uk

All appointments will initially be 15 minutes, with follow up appointments made where necessary; all times will be allocated on a first come, first served basis. It would be very helpful if the overall focus of the meeting could be known in advance in order that the headteacher is able to have some answers to any particular questions.

Head teacher’s Surgeries 2016-2017

Autumn

Wednesday 5th October 2016 5-8pm

Saturday 15th October 2016 9-12 noon

Wednesday 23rd November 2016 5-8pm

Saturday 10th December 2016 9-12 noon

Spring

Wednesday 25th January 2017 5-8pm

Saturday 4th February 2017 9-12 noon

Wednesday 15th March 2017 5-8pm

Saturday 25th March 2017 9-12 noon

Summer

Wednesday 3rd May 2-17 5-8pm

Saturday 13th May 2017 9-12 noon

Wednesday 21st June 2017 5-8pm

Saturday 1st July 2017 9-12 noon

Senior Staff Surgeries

We are delighted to provide you with the dates of senior staff surgeries taking place see below.

The surgeries will commence at 2 p.m. and finish at 6 p.m.  If you wish to discuss any details that are relevant to your child or anything else about Brentwood County HIgh School, we would be delighted to hear from you.  You can make an appointment in one of two ways:

1. Telephone the school and book an appointment through Laura Girling/Amanda Neall Ext 421

2. Send an email to (studentservices@bchs.essex.sch.uk)

All appointments will initially be 15 minutes, with follow-up appointments made where necessary; all times will be allocated on a first come, first served basis.  It would be very helpful if the overall focus of the meeting could be known in advance in order that we might be able to have some answers to any particular questions.

Dates for Senior Staff Surgeries - Autumn Term HT1